My Rc car broke & Acorn models is useless.

8 responses

  1. Aww shiettttt

    June 8, 2011 at 9:54 am

    • Haha, Spur gear is stripped, along with the rear diff gears. Local R/c model shops supplier doesn’t even stock yokomo 😦

      June 8, 2011 at 10:09 am

  2. LOL dude same here. I think i stripped my spur gears at the last RC meet. Was epic though 7-8 car drift trains. Someone used charcoal as track line and everyones RC were just black afterwards.

    June 8, 2011 at 11:07 am

  3. Man it’s annoying. I think i’ll just order off that genkidoridori site? Oh man sweet, Charcoal lol why? My controller was turned down to around half steering lock and speed? not sure of the actual names. When I turned it up to full It got so gnarly haha. gears must not have liked it. ohwell.

    June 8, 2011 at 11:33 am

  4. LOL, yeah man Genkidoridori is legit. Shipping is a bit expensive but service is great. Messed up my ESC when i first installed it now when i turn everything to max, its still pretty slow for a 8.5T. My friend managed to put a 3.5t on his rc, lasted 3 minutes before stripping every gear LOL. Best 3 minutes ever.

    June 8, 2011 at 11:52 am

    • Yeah, Do you know of any closer online shops? you’d think an rc shop would have replacement gears.. 3.5t, what the hell it must have been AWESOME!

      June 8, 2011 at 12:07 pm

  5. Have you tried ebay ? Bought a few things for my RC off ebay. If not

    Genkidoridori.com
    http://www.rc-race-and-drift-japan.com/
    http://www.rcmart.com/

    Are are some decent online stores. Wouldnt bother going to hobby shop for parts. I bought my motor on ebay for $100 shipped to me house. My local hobby store sells the same thing for $180 x____x

    June 9, 2011 at 11:09 am

    • Haven’t tried ebay nah. Rc-mart has the stuff I need seems pretty good. thanks man ;D
      Yeah, stuff does seem to be overpriced, You must be stoked!

      June 9, 2011 at 11:36 am

Leave a Reply

